Weekend in Liverpool!!

So it was my S’s work Christmas do at the weekend. We had to drive to Liverpool from our home in MK (which is around 3hour drive). So me thinking OMG I’m going to be bored, Ā I thought I could get some more of my blanket finished (I knew Sunday would be a write off šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚).

So I settled down in the car, jacket off, heated seats on and the blanket on my lap. I happliy worked away for an hour or so still managing to have conversations with S.

img_0008
All settle to work on this beautiful blanket

Then he asked me to pass him something and I dropped my hook. šŸ˜­šŸ˜­ I couldn’t reach it, so crocheting was now out the question.

Me being me thought it had dropped under the seat and I couldn’t reach it. So 45 minutes later we get to some services and I get something out the door pocket and it’s sitting there. I could of cried that I missed out on that time. But I plough on until we arrive.

We are both excited as neither of us have been to Liverpool as tourists before so we park up at Liverpool ONE car park. I must say that is a lovely car park to park in.

We head over to Albert Docks and have a little wonder around and see the sights.

img_0006
Albert docks

Of course while you are in Liverpool you must see something Beatles related and as my dad is a massive fan we saw their statues and their picture made of jelly beans.

img_0007
Jelly Bean Beatles

So now the real reason we was in Liverpool is S’s Christmas party šŸŽ‰. This was held at Knowsley Sarafi Park and was 1920’s themed. It was amazing they had set it up like a speakeasy.

img_0005
All dressed up and back to the 1920’s

Everyone was dressed up in 1920’s inspired dresses and outfits. They had dancers šŸ’ƒ , Acrobats and singers . The prefromances were amazing.Ā I would strongly recommend their Christmas parties.

I hope everyone has enjoyed my little weekend update.

After christmas I promise my posts will be more crochet related.

Leave a Reply

