Family day out

So today all my family got together.when I say all I mean there is a lot do us. I’m the eldest of 5. 3 of us have kids well 5 in total. Ranging from 1 to 7 years old.

My mum organised a nice day out for all 12 of us. We was meant to be going on a Santa train. The kids would of loved it.

So me, S and the girls decide to walk to the train station which is only 20min walk from us. We meet the rest of them there and then notice that the train actually isn’t today but next Saturday. So of course all the kids were upset and so was mum as that was her organised day out. 😭😭

To make matters worse it was tipping it down so going for a wintery walk was out the question. ☔️☔️☔️☔️

So we decide to go to the garden centre instead. They loved it. Looking at all the decorations, Christmas trees and all the other Christmas paraphernalia that they have to offer. 🎄🎄🎄

Of course the trip wouldn’t be complete without sampling their restaurant. So I had a luxury hot chocolate ( I was allowed as I didn t have a cake) which came with a pile of cream, marshmallows and a flake. 🍪☕️

All in all the kids had a great time and didn’t even notice that they didn’t get to see Santa. So no matter what you intend to do, remember the unplanned days are sometimes the best.

 

image.jpeg

 

Leave a Reply

